Bloomfield Volunteer Fire Department Roster 

Jeff McClure - Chief Chris McNabb
Brett Warning, Assistant Chief Mike Haskell
Adam Bridgeman Josh Sinnott
David Hall Michael McClure
Matt Wettstein Jason Rook

The Bloomfield Volunteer Fire Department provides fire, Hazmat, and rescue services as well as community education to residents in their service area. The department also provides fire and rescue services to the Bloomfield Speedway during the racing season.

The department’s service area includes the City of Bloomfield, Wyaconda Township, Grove Township, Cleveland Township, Perry Township, and nine sections of West Grove Township. The department also provides mutual aid to Pulaski, Floris, Drakesville, Milton, Cantril, Moulton, and Centerville.


Fire Department Vehicles

  • 2000 Mini Pumper
  • 1995 1800 gallon water tanker
  • 1992 County Pumper Truck
  • 2009 City Pumper Truck
  • 2009 Ford Heavy Rescue Vehicle (Jaws)
  • 1994 Chevy Brush Truck
  • Equipment Trailer


Contact Information:

Jeff McClure, Fire Chief
Bloomfield Volunteer Fire Department
111 West Franklin Street
Bloomfield, Iowa 52537
Phone: (641)664-1147
Emergency: 911
Fax: (641)664-3923