Water Distribution

The City of Bloomfield has two water towers. These towers have the capacity to hold 300,000 gallons of water. The distribution system covers a 6.25 square mile area, and utilizes four inch, six inch, eight inch, ten inch, and 12 inch mains. The department also maintains and flushes the 258 fire hydrants that are located throughout the city. The main source of water is RRWA Rathbun Rural Water Assoc.

The water distribution department has 2 full-time employees, who both hold Grade II Water Distribution Licenses issued by the DNR.

2021 Water Quality Report
2020 Water Quality Report 
2019 Water Quality Report

Contact Information

Water Distribution Leads
Cole Swaim
Carly Goodson